HELIOS 44 2 LENS REVIEW



Helios 44 2 Lens Review

Helios 44 2/58mm Lens Digital Photography Review. Nov 15, 2016В В· Actually, the neatest thing to do with a Helios 44-2 is simply to unscrew the rear block of three elements. That gives you a 116 mm lens with very poor correction of spherical aberration, resulting in an ethereal glow when wide open (it decreases as you stop down)., This time I will review Helios 44-2 58mm F2. The vintage lens I purchased so far was the PENTAX K mount, but the Helios 44-2 58mm F2 is an M42 screw mount lens.. If you shoot with this lens, you can shoot a swirly Bokeh. Because this lens has such a strange effect, it is also popular on Instagram..

Helios 44-2 vs Helios 44m comparative review with samples

Helios 44-2 on nikon FX possible and how? Nikon SLR Lens. M42 Lenses: The Helios 44-4 M 12 20 Share Tweet. This four part mini-series sets out to review my four favorite lenses. All these lenses share a commonality: they are all M42 lenses. I love the M42 standard. Canon and Nikon, and later Pentax are all proprietary; the M42 is not. We begin with the Helios 44-4 M., The Soviet Union produced millions of cameras during its 70-odd years in existence. Zenit SLRS and Zorki rangefinders, Lubitel TLRs and Chaika half-frames, Moskva folder and Elikon compacts. And all those cameras needed millions of lenses. The Helios-44 was a standard lens that came with many Soviet SLRS and in several mounts – equipping cameras ….

Helios 44-2 lens store helios44-2.com

helios 44 2 lens review

Amazon.com Customer reviews Helios 44-2 58mm Russian. Mar 24, 2015 · The Helios 44-2 is no stranger to me whatsoever, the First Impressions headline is one I simply use as my review series. I've owned this lens since back in my Canon days, however, it was only used sparingly. I never really mounted it on my camera or even kept it …, A family of Soviet lens «Helios» was very popular in the USSR. Despite the fact that the auto focus had not been invented yet, and that lens was manual (with manual focus), lens Helios is still popular among amateur and even professional photographers. One of the most popular models of ….

[M42] Helios 44-2 58mm F2 Review – swirly bokeh lens

helios 44 2 lens review

Helios 44-4 Lens Review A Swirly Bokeh Portrait Lens for. This time I will review Helios 44-2 58mm F2. The vintage lens I purchased so far was the PENTAX K mount, but the Helios 44-2 58mm F2 is an M42 screw mount lens.. If you shoot with this lens, you can shoot a swirly Bokeh. Because this lens has such a strange effect, it is also popular on Instagram. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Helios-44 Nov 22, 2018 · Helios 44-2 Review – Quick Look. Helios 44-2 58mm f/2.0 is an old lens for SLR (film) cameras that you can find on the internet (eBay, Amazon, etc.) for about $50 or less. Old lenses have manual focus. That means you have to manually adjust the aperture and the focus area. The focal length stays the same as it is not a zoom lens..

helios 44 2 lens review


Sep 06, 2018 · Helios 44-2, a vintage lens produced in USSR starting from the 50s. Why on earth would you use it for travel photography?! Well, this is a lens with a character and it can be adapted to almost any modern camera. For its low cost, it can bring some new look to your work. So, here […] Jun 01, 2017 · Back then, Helios 44-2 was the standard lens on Zenit film cameras and the two products were sold in large numbers, especially in Eastern Europe. The other famous kit of the time was the Praktica film camera, which was equipped with the Pentacon 50mm lens. Helios 44-2 early on a Zenit camera from the 1960s.

13.04.2016 · SX720: Small yet powerful. Getting back to the size of the SX720, in order to surpass this range in a relatively compact camera you'd need to step up to … Canon sx720hs digital camera review Dalby 16.06.2017 · don't forget to follow me on all of my social media sites, click that thumbs up, comment and share my videos. you can also donate to my channel by clicking t...

Lens review Helios-44 Kosmo Foto

helios 44 2 lens review

Helios-44 Camerapedia Fandom. Mar 27, 2015В В· For example Helios 40-2 (85mm f1.5 with unique boke) exists in all 3 mount. Based in what mount you'll get Helios 44-2, you'll need an adapter. I have Helios 40 (first and really old version with M39 mount). Use it on D750 with M39-M42 adapter + M42 to N adapter. It does not focus to infinity., Comparison and Review: Helios 44-3 58mm f2.0 MC and Helios 44M-6 58mm f2.0 MC lenses Lenses: Helios 44-3 58 mm f/ 2.0 MC (view specifications) Helios 44M-6 58mm f/2 MC (view specifications) Recently I've got to my hands an interesting lens: Helios 44-3 58mm f2.0 MC. An interesting fact that lens was made on the territory of Belarus..

Helios 44-2 58mm f/2 Test Footage Vintage Lenses For Video

HELIOS-44-2 lens for Nikon PHOTO PIX REVIEW. Jun 06, 2016 · The Helios 44-2 is a 58mm Russian prime lens Manufactured from 1958 until 1992 (more recently the reproduced 40-2 85mm F/2). The optical design and formula are based on the Zeiss Biotar 58/2, it is thought the design and optical formula were taken from …, Jul 04, 2010 · Helios 44 2/58mm, a derivate of the zeiss biotar and a very sharp lens. Extremely good price-performance ratio. I bought this lens on a local market for 20 euro and used it in the manual stand. Aperture preference is possible as well and the nearest adjustable focal lenght on the camera is 55mm..

Helios 44-2 on nikon FX possible and how? Nikon SLR Lens

helios 44 2 lens review

Helios 44-4 Lens Review A Swirly Bokeh Portrait Lens for. You can also note that the lens is very rarely catch birds with one stone , as it has a built-in lens hood. Helios lens 44-2 at aperture 2.0 unpleasantly strong lathers , but starting with 2.8 the picture becomes dramatically better. Helios 44-2 58 mm f / 2 - Lens with a single layer of enlightenment, based on the lens Biotar 2 / 58 (Carl Zeiss, Todays blogpost is a review of the Helios 44m 58mm f/2 lens. The last day I noticed that one of my photographer colleagues had in his studio an collection of antique cameras and one was an old Zenith with an Helios 44m 58mm f/2 attached on it..

[M42] Helios 44-2 58mm F2 Review – swirly bokeh lens

helios 44 2 lens review

Helios 44-2 Swirly Bokeh Review Sample Images for Under $50. M42 Lenses: The Helios 44-4 M 12 20 Share Tweet. This four part mini-series sets out to review my four favorite lenses. All these lenses share a commonality: they are all M42 lenses. I love the M42 standard. Canon and Nikon, and later Pentax are all proprietary; the M42 is not. We begin with the Helios 44-4 M. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Helios-44 Sep 06, 2018 · Helios 44-2, a vintage lens produced in USSR starting from the 50s. Why on earth would you use it for travel photography?! Well, this is a lens with a character and it can be adapted to almost any modern camera. For its low cost, it can bring some new look to your work. So, here […].

helios 44 2 lens review


Helios-44 is a series of standard lenses for SLR cameras, produced in Soviet Union by KMZ, MMZ, Jupiter from 1958 until 1999; it is considered to be one of most mass produced lenses in the world. Based on the lens Biotar 2/ 58, at the beginning was called "БТК" - "БиоТар Красногорский" (BioTar... May 26, 2014 · I reviewed the Helios 44m-4 58mm f/2 about a year ago and it is by far the most visited post on my entire blog. People, myself included, just seem to LOVE this lens. One of the reasons being the swirly bokeh effect that this lens is so famous for producing.